THE MILITARY ORDER OF THE STARS AND BARS Honoring our Confederate ancestors since 1938        
MOS&B Officers 2020-2022


General Executive Council

Commander General Johnnie L. Holley, Jr.
Lt. Commander General Thomas B. Rhodes, III
Chief of Staff David P. McMahon
Adjutant General W. Michael Moore
Judge Advocate General Jeffrey Massey
Comptroller General George S. Daugharty, Sr.
Treasurer General John Howard Talley III
ANV Commander David Edwards
ANV Executive Councilor Brett Bradshaw
ANV Executive Councilor Edward Izard
AOT Commander Christopher Frederick Heuer
AOT Executive Councilor Steve Barbaree
AOT Executive Councilor Beverly Mathews Leigh, III
ATM Commander Terry Ray Phillips
ATM Executive Councilor Dennis D. Brand
ATM Executive Councilor Devin C. Lindsey
Executive Director (hired) Jon Trent
Past Commander-in-Chief Joseph Judson Smith, III
Past Commander General Byron E. Brady
Past Commander General Harold Davis, III
Past Commander General Wm. Howard Jones
Past Commander General Anthony Hodges
Past Commander General Philip H. Law
Past Commander General Jeffery W. Massey
Past Commander General Albert D. Jones, Jr.
Past Commander General James Troy Massey
Past Commander-in-Chief Perry J. Outlaw
Past Commander-in-Chief Charles H. Smith
Past Commander-in-Chief Robert L. Hawkins, III
Past Commander-in-Chief John L. Echols, Sr.
Past Commander-in-Chief Beau Cantrell


Staff and Committee Chairmen

Parliamentarian Jeffrey Massey
Registered Agent Richard H Knight, Jr.
Archivist General J. Troy  Massey
Chaplain General Preston Irving
Communications General David P. McMahon
Genealogist General W. Kevin Hawkins
Historian General Ben Willingham
Inspector General Albert Jones, Jr.
Quartermaster General Devin Lindsey
Webmaster General Larry Joe Reynolds
Awards Chairman Lee Lance
Finance Chairman George S. Daugharty, Sr.
Grants Chairman David J. Stringfellow
Leadership Seminar Chairman Johnnie L. Holley, Jr.
Literary Chairman Scott Bowden
Membership Chairman Thomas B. Rhodes, II
Real Grandsons Chairman J. Troy Massey
Scholarship Chairman Ron Perdue
Teacher of the Year Chairman Dr. James L. Newsom
Time & Place Chairman Thomas B. Rhodes, II
War/Military Service Chairman Greg Eanes

"If I had foreseen the use those People designed to make of their victory, there would have been no surrender at Appomattox Courthouse. No sir, not by me. Had I foreseen these results of subjugation, I would have preferred to die at Appomattox with my brave men, my sword in this right hand."

- - - General Robert E. Lee
Designed and Maintained for the Military Order of the Stars and Bars by:

Copyright © 2021 - 2023, Military Order of the Stars and Bars
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.