MOS&B Logo Military Order of the Stars and Bars, Texas Society   Texas Society, MOS&B
Current Society Officers

The Texas Society of the Military Order of the Stars and Bars elects officers at our Annual Convention every other year and their term of office is from the end of that Convention until the one held two years later. The current officers are listed below.

Commander: Larry "Joe" Reynolds

Lieutenant Commander: George Ward Williamson

Chief of Staff: Michael Arthur Smith

Adjutant: David Paul McMahon

Communications Officer: David Paul McMahon

Judge Advocate: Judge Edward Franklyn Butler, Sr.

Inspector General: Steven Sherrod Von Roeder

Parliamentarian: Cooper Goodson, Jr.

Genealogist: Peter Thomas Baron, Jr.

Surgeon General: Dr. Richard Lewis Neel, M.D.

Sergeant at Arms: William "Bill" Elliott

Chaplain: Dr. James L. Newsom

Web Master: Larry "Joe" Reynolds

Newsletter Editor: Larry "Joe" Reynolds

Awards Committee: Lee Roy Lance, Jr.

Graves Administrator: Dale Dempsy Tidwell

See Past Society Commanders

Designed and Maintained for the Texas Society, MOS&B by:

Copyright © 2019 - 2022, Texas Society, Military Order of the Stars and Bars
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.